Board of Directors

MROO's board of directors guides the organization. The board consists of one director from each of MROO's nine zones. Officers include the president, vice-president, past president, secretary, and treasurer (or a single secretary/treasurer), who may also be zone directors. The executive director also attends board meetings as a non-voting member.

Directors attend at least four board meetings annually and host at least one membership meeting in their zone each year.

Directors' responsibilities also include:

  • Meeting with members in their zone
  • Assisting with any maintenance and administrative issues
  • Promoting membership
  • Connecting with alternate directors and gaining their assistance as necessary
  • Listening to suggestions to improve MROO and its administration

Directors' responsibilities may expand as needed in order to help MROO achieve its strategic objectives.

As a member of MROO, you are welcome to seek election as a member of the board. Please consult MROO by-law no. 6 for more information.

MROO's current Board of Directors

Test
Dan Carnegie

Executive Director

Tel: (289) 219-2291
Email: executive-director@mroo.org

Bruce Peacock
Bruce Peacock

Director, Zone 1

Tel: (519) 325-0684
Email: Director-zone1@mroo.org

Dianne Hern
Dianne Hern

Director, Zone 2 (Secretary)

Tel: (519) 271-3590 
Email: Director-zone2@mroo.org or 
secretary@mroo.org

Giulio Di Bacco
Giulio Di Bacco

Director Zone 3 (Vice-President)

Tel: (905) 667-1228
Email: Director-zone3@mroo.org or
vice-president@mroo.org

Bill Harford
Bill Harford

Director, Zone 4 (President)

Tel: (905) 623-8440
Email: Director-zone4@mroo.org or
president@mroo.org

Karen Matthews
Karen Matthews

Director, Zone 5

Tel: (613) 634-3742
Email: Director-zone5@mroo.org

    

Maureen Lachance
Maureen Lachance

Director, Zone 6

Tel: (613) 824-4128
Email: Director-zone6@mroo.org

Barbara Fillion
Barbara Fillion

Director, Zone 7

Tel: (705) 759-4136
Email: Director-zone7@mroo.org

Bill Latham
Bill Latham

Director, Zone 8

Tel: (807) 937-5918
Email: Director-zone8@mroo.org

Cindy Snider
Cindy Snider

Director, Zone 9

Tel: (705) 526-3518
Email: Director-zone9@mroo.org

Don MacLeod
Don MacLeod

Past President

Tel: (905) 385-0144
Email: pastpresident@mroo.org

    

Gerry Davis
Gerry Davis

Treasurer

Tel: (905) 973-4216
Email: treasurer@mroo.org